Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Dear Canadian Transportation Agency folks, I am writing to you and other folks about the poor practice of deleting our comments from government sites. As you may know we live in a democracy. The deletion of comments by government is spreading and is not acceptable. I am writing to tell y'all it needs to end. I take the trouble to write to y'all when I have concerns about the use of taxpayer dollars in projects that do not benefit citizens or are used wastefully. I also write to y'all about poor governance, and since there appears to be a lot of poor governance I write often. I do not like my tax dollars wasted. Nor do I appreciate my time wasted. Therefore when I find out that my time in terms of my comments and my money in terms of its use on the censorship staff are being wasted I am unhappy about this junk. Hence this e-mail to y'all and other folks.

I write to the Canadian Transportation Agency folks about deleting our comments. Just who do these folks think they are? Our bosses? Nope. They are our employees. They get to do what we ask them to do and in this case I am asking that they not delete critical comments because if fawning praise is all they publish then the dirt will never get to the public.

LikeShow more reactions
Comment

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10155451065777177&set=pcb.10155451069812177&type=3&theater



Image may contain: text



From: Julie Ali <
Date: Tue, Aug 8, 2017 at 10:49 AM
Subject: The Orwellian State at all levels of Government--
To: info@otc-cta.gc.ca, jim ellis <jim.ellis@aer.ca>, gerry protti <gerry.protti@aer.ca>, Bob Curran <bob.curran@aer.ca>, chelsie.klassen@capp.ca, communication@capp.ca, msalkeld@psac.ca, justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, hs.ministeris@gov.ab.ca, TracyMacCharles <tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org>, premier@gov.bc.ca, premier@ontario.ca, Office of the Premier <premier@gov.ab.ca>, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst <>, D Daunheimer <>, Stewart Shields <>, Samanthas Law <>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Rona Ambrose <rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca>, Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca, Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca, Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca, Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca, Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca, "Danette Andersen, Supervisor" <danette.andersen@epsb.ca>, "Michael Janz, Chairman" <Michael.Janz@epsb.ca>, Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca, Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca, Orville.Chubb@epsb.ca, Ray.Martin@epsb.ca, Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca, bridget.stirling@epsb.ca, Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca, Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca, mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca, Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca, dorazietti.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, support@carp.ca, anthony@carp.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, info@albertahealthadvocates.ca, ised.minister-ministre.isde@canada.ca, Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca, Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca, cathy.mcleod@parl.gc.ca, Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca, don.davies@parl.gc.ca, Seamus.ORegan@parl.gc.ca, blaine.calkins@parl.gc.ca, Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca, daniel.mcintyre@patientscanada.ca, Ministry of Justice <ministryofjustice@gov.ab.ca>, andrew.tarver@gov.ab.ca, philip.bryden@gov.ab.ca, Seniors.minister@gov.ab.ca, carissa.halton@gov.ab.ca, shannon.marchand@gov.ab.ca, deborah.prowse@gov.ab.ca, kelly.blenkin-church@gov.ab.ca, jody-lee.farrah@mhpa.ab.ca, alissa.brandt@gov.ab.ca, laura.ehrkamp@gov.ab.ca, carl.amrhein@gov.ab.ca, matthew.hebert@gov.ab.ca, corinne.schalm@gov.ab.ca, sohaib.khalid@gov.ab.ca, Chris Shandro <chris.shandro@gov.ab.ca>, Cheryl Whitten <cheryl.whitten@gov.ab.ca>, anita.sieben@gov.ab.ca, ehoskins.mpp@liberal.ola.org, pcnleads-exec@pcnpmo.ca, fgelinas-qp@ndp.on.ca, mayor@cityofnorthbay.ca, vic.fedelico@pc.ola.org, info@ontarioliberal.ca, Nathan Gravelle <gravellend@gmail.com>, patrick.brownco@pc.ola.org, ahorwath-qp@ndp.on.ca, info@on.ndp.ca, mcoteau.mpp@liberal.ola.org, skiwala.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, gila.martow@pc.ola.org, mtaylor-qp@ndp.on.ca, Victor.Boudreau@gnb.ca, mike.lake@parl.gc.ca, andrew.scheer@parl.gc.ca, John.Horgan.MLA@leg.bc.ca


Dear Canadian Transportation Agency folks,

I am writing to you and other folks about the poor practice of deleting our comments from government sites.
As you may know we live in a democracy. The deletion of comments by government is spreading and is not acceptable. I am writing to tell y'all it needs to end. 

I take the trouble to write to y'all when I have concerns about the use of taxpayer dollars in projects that do not benefit citizens or are used wastefully. I also write to y'all about poor governance, and since there appears to be a lot of poor governance I write often.
I do not like my tax dollars wasted.
Nor do I appreciate my time wasted.
Therefore when I find out that my time in terms of my comments and my money in terms of its use on the censorship staff are being wasted I am unhappy about this junk.

Hence this e-mail to y'all and other folks.

I don't think y'all should have censorship of comments that are based on FACTS and the EXPERIENCES of ordinary citizens.
As it is we are all like mice waiting for the hawks about us to swoop down and intimidate us in various unpleasant ways.
To even have our comments dishonoured in this way is simply the limit. Citizens should be allowed to write and have their comments on public government sites. End of the business.

Removal of comments based on facts and experiences is anti-democratic and censorship of the worst sort. 
I've experienced this censorship junk with Ms. Notley's office. Removal of my comments speaks of insecurity on the part of the Premier's Office. I notice however that fawning praise is permitted over and over again.

A democracy requires critical thinking and determined citizens who care about issues being allowed to speak and write to government.
Please don't delete our comments.
Please don't do what the Premier of Alberta has done in the past which is block citizens from commenting.
Please don't do what city council has done in the past in the case of at least one citizen that I know of which was to tell him they would accuse him of harassment and send their lawyers after him if he continued to ask them QUESTIONS. What the heck is wrong with y'all? We have the right to ask as many question as we want and to get answers because we own government.
Please also don't be doing what Edmonton Public School Board did to me which is send me to the one person in the system who would answer my e-mails and thereby deny me my democratic right to write to all the school board trustees.

Just who the heck do you all think you are?
You are all employees.
Of us.
We pay for everything.
We live in a democracy.
And we will speak.

Sincerely,

Julie Ali











No comments:

Post a Comment