Wednesday, April 12, 2017

To: Ombudsman Office Kelly Blenkin Chris Shandro Gloria Wesley It is troubling that I take the time to write to folks in government and some of you reject my e-mails. It suggests to me at least that some of the folks at the GOA need to descend to our level of powerless and hear our voices. There is a need for citizens to be heard by the government of Alberta which for --far too long-has been indifferent to the ordinary citizens of Alberta. I am taking my time and energy to write about issues that are not spoken about in Alberta. Our most vulnerable citizens in the continuing care system cannot get their voices heard. Families are speaking about the problems despite retribution. In my case I am being sued by the Good Samaritan Society. The government of Alberta is complicit in these abuses of citizens for the reason that it has downloaded care to the private and public providers and basically provided no oversight of value that I can determine. I see no reason for families to stay silent about these failures of government or the ongoing complicit operation that fails defenceless seniors in the system. I encourage all of you to listen us because the families will not stay silent. It's the job of government and its employees-no matter how high in the food chain to listen and respond to our concerns. Or is the only purpose of government self service rather than public service? Sincerely, Julie Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups: kelly.blenkin-church@gov.ab.ca This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly. Chris Shandro (chris.shandro@gov.ab.ca) This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly. gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly. http://readingchildrensbooks.blogspot.ca/2017/04/i-have-noted-over-years-that-there-have.html



From: Julie Ali <
Date: Wed, Apr 12, 2017 at 3:11 PM
Subject: Rejection of citizen e-mails
To: justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, hs.ministeris@gov.ab.ca, TracyMacCharles <tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org>, premier@gov.bc.ca, premier@ontario.ca, Office of the Premier <premier@gov.ab.ca>, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst <>, D Daunheimer <>, Stewart Shields <>, Samanthas Law <>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Rona Ambrose <rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca>, Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca, Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca, Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca, Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca, Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca, "Danette Andersen, Supervisor" <danette.andersen@epsb.ca>, "Michael Janz, Chairman" <Michael.Janz@epsb.ca>, Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca, Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca, Orville.Chubb@epsb.ca, Ray.Martin@epsb.ca, Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca, bridget.stirling@epsb.ca, Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca, Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca, mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca, Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca, dorazietti.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, support@carp.ca, anthony@carp.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, info@albertahealthadvocates.ca, ised.minister-ministre.isde@canada.ca, Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca, Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca, cathy.mcleod@parl.gc.ca, Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca, don.davies@parl.gc.ca, Seamus.ORegan@parl.gc.ca, blaine.calkins@parl.gc.ca, Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca, daniel.mcintyre@patientscanada.ca, Ministry of Justice <ministryofjustice@gov.ab.ca>, andrew.tarver@gov.ab.ca, philip.bryden@gov.ab.ca, Seniors.minister@gov.ab.ca, carissa.halton@gov.ab.ca, shannon.marchand@gov.ab.ca, deborah.prowse@gov.ab.ca, kelly.blenkin-church@gov.ab.ca, jody-lee.farrah@mhpa.ab.ca, alissa.brandt@gov.ab.ca, laura.ehrkamp@gov.ab.ca, carl.amrhein@gov.ab.ca, matthew.hebert@gov.ab.ca, corinne.schalm@gov.ab.ca, sohaib.khalid@gov.ab.ca, Chris Shandro <chris.shandro@gov.ab.ca>, Cheryl Whitten <cheryl.whitten@gov.ab.ca>, anita.sieben@gov.ab.ca, choffman@srna.org, smckay@srna.org, Elder Advocates Of Alberta Society <elderadv@shaw.ca>


To:
Ombudsman Office
Kelly Blenkin
Chris Shandro
Gloria Wesley


It is troubling that I take the time to write to folks in government and some of you reject my e-mails. 
It suggests to me at least  that some of the folks at the GOA need to descend to our level of powerless and hear our voices.

There is a need for citizens to be heard by the government of Alberta which for --far too long-has been indifferent to the ordinary citizens of Alberta.
I am taking my time and energy to write about issues that are not spoken about in Alberta. Our most vulnerable citizens in the continuing care system cannot get their voices heard.
Families are speaking about the problems despite retribution. In my case I am being sued by the Good Samaritan Society.
The government of Alberta is complicit in these abuses of citizens for the reason that it has downloaded care to the private and public providers and basically provided no oversight of value that I can determine.
I see no reason for families to stay silent about these failures of government or the ongoing complicit operation that fails defenceless seniors in the system.
I encourage all of you to listen us because the families will not stay silent.
It's the job of government and its employees-no matter how high in the food chain to listen and respond to our concerns.
Or is the only purpose of government self service rather than public service?


Sincerely, Julie 



Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups:
kelly.blenkin-church@gov.ab.ca
This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly.
Chris Shandro (chris.shandro@gov.ab.ca)
This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly.
gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca
This message was rejected by the recipient e-mail system. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try resending this message, or contact the recipient directly.
http://readingchildrensbooks.blogspot.ca/2017/04/i-have-noted-over-years-that-there-have.html

No comments:

Post a Comment