Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Trudeau, Since I have been immersed in reviewing my sister's medical file for the upcoming lawsuit by the Good Samaritan Society I missed the article on your holiday and the major expense to the public purse. I am very shocked. I thought you were different but now I find that you are just like Mr. Harper and his Senategate crew. With Mr. Harper at least, all he did was travel to Israel and sing at events for no reason that I could determine. He seemed to be very popular abroad unlike his status in Canada. In Mr. Harper did not do the elite route and sponge off us for his holidays. All I really got to hear about in terms of travel with reference to Mr. Harper was the major expenses of senators that he had appointed who then milked the system for all it was worth. The Senategate trauma of the Conservatives was bad enough but now we have AgaKhanGate to make us feel that politicians and their crew are all users. I don't know why we should be paying for your holidays or that of your political staff/ buddies and other MPs. It's your job to pay for your own bills and if you go to remote places like the elite holiday site of the Aga Khan may be he could pay for your expenses? I see no reason for us to help the elite in the case of the Aga Khan and the PM of Canada when we are all scraping by with minor amounts of cash compared to the rich and famous who seem to be in place in power. What the heck is wrong with you all? Are you all so elite that you can't recognise that this sort of milking of the system for fun and games is just plain wrong? Or do you all think we are stupid and won't recognise we are being ripped off? I mean I know we are already considered to be sewer rats in Alberta by the NDP folks-- but I never thought that we were also considered to be fools as well by the Liberal Party of Canada folks. Well this e-mail is to let you know we are neither sewer rats or fools. We can spot users and we see this trip as a major user trip. We want the money paid back to the public purse and we want you to do this paying back. The tiny amount you have paid back isn't enough. I would respectfully suggest you pay for most of it.

-------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Julie Ali <investigationsjyali@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 21, 2017 at 8:55 PM
Subject: #AgaKhanGate----#Elite---Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's controversial family vacation to a private island in the Bahamas owned by the Aga Khan cost Canadian taxpayers more than $127,000, including thousands of dollars in per diems for government employees who also made the trip.----Julie Ali This entire bill should be paid for by the folks who took this trip. It is absolutely unacceptable that citizens be paying for such lavish outlays of cash for personal travel. I believe Mr. Trudeau needs to pony up more cash than he has and also perhaps not indulge himself on our taxpayer dollar. This is an absolutely shameless use of the public bank for fun and games. The Liberal Party of Canada is no different than the Progressive Conservative Party of Canada and their senator scandals. Are politicians only in the business of milking the system? At least if they are do this milking in a less exuberant fashion so we can at least pretend we get representation rather than rip off from our politic
To: justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, hs.ministeris@gov.ab.ca, TracyMacCharles <tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org>, premier@gov.bc.ca, premier@ontario.ca, Office of the Premier <premier@gov.ab.ca>, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst <magog@sasktel.net>, D Daunheimer <dianadaun@gmail.com>, Stewart Shields <lagran@shaw.ca>, Samanthas Law <johnvel@telus.net>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Rona Ambrose <rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca>, Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca, Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca, Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca, Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca, Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca, "Danette Andersen, Supervisor" <danette.andersen@epsb.ca>, "Michael Janz, Chairman" <Michael.Janz@epsb.ca>, Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca, Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca, Orville.Chubb@epsb.ca, Ray.Martin@epsb.ca, Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca, bridget.stirling@epsb.ca, Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca, Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca, mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca, Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca, dorazietti.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, support@carp.ca, anthony@carp.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, info@albertahealthadvocates.ca, ised.minister-ministre.isde@canada.ca, Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca, Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca, palliative.care@ahs.ca, palliative.institute@covenanthealth.ca, cathy.mcleod@parl.gc.ca, Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca, info@hqca.ca, don.davies@parl.gc.ca, Seamus.ORegan@parl.gc.ca, blaine.calkins@parl.gc.ca, Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca


Dear Mr. Trudeau,

Since I have been immersed in reviewing my sister's medical file for the upcoming lawsuit by the Good Samaritan Society I missed the article on your holiday and the major expense to the public purse.

I am very shocked. I thought you were different but now I find that you are just like Mr. Harper and his Senategate crew.   With Mr. Harper at least, all he did was travel to Israel and sing at events for no reason that I could determine. He seemed to be very popular abroad unlike his status in Canada.  In Mr. Harper did not do the elite route and sponge off us for his holidays.  All I really got to hear about in terms of travel with reference to Mr. Harper was the major expenses of senators that he had appointed who then milked the system for all it was worth. The Senategate trauma of the Conservatives was bad enough but now we have AgaKhanGate to make us feel that politicians and their crew are all users. 

I don't know why we should be paying for your holidays or that of your political staff/ buddies and other MPs. It's your job to pay for your own bills and if you go to remote places like the elite holiday site of the Aga Khan may be he could pay for your expenses?  I see no reason for us to help the elite in the case of the Aga Khan and the PM of Canada when we are all scraping by with minor amounts of cash compared to the rich and famous who seem to be in place in power.


What the heck is wrong with you all? Are you all so elite that you can't recognise that this sort of milking of the system for fun and games is just plain wrong?  Or do you all think we are stupid and won't recognise we are being ripped off?   I mean I know we are already considered to be sewer rats in Alberta by the NDP folks-- but I never thought that we were also considered to be fools as well by the Liberal Party of Canada folks. 

Well this e-mail is to let you know we are neither sewer rats or fools. We can spot users and we see this trip as a major user trip. We want the money paid back to the public purse and we want you to do this paying back. The tiny amount you have paid back isn't enough. I would respectfully suggest you pay for most of it.

How you could use the public purse in this way is so hard to believe. We are ordinary citizens who never even see such amounts of cash.  We work hard for the money  we do earn and we pay our taxes for the benefit of ALL citizens. To think of taxpayer dollars that we pay as good citizens-- being spent on alcohol, food, and transport for a bunch of users makes me feel ill.

Please do not take any more trips by milking the system in this way.  One AgaKhanGate is enough for your term in office just as one disparaging remark of "sewer rats" is sufficient to ensure that Ms. Hoffman will not get rehired. Pay for your own holidays please. I feel we are paying you enough to do very little. I have yet to see some effort put into the changes required to help the handicapped, the mentally ill and seniors. Instead of wasting our money on your holidays --maybe you should be working on the issues that harm the most vulnerable citizens in Canada. Isn't helping the people of Canada the reason you ran for office?


Sincerely,

Julie Ali


I took my Power in my Hand – / And went against the World – Emily Dickinson (Poem 660)

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

-Calkins also questioned how the prime minister and those who flew with him ran up a $1,720 bill for food and beverages on the plane. "Just what in the world was the prime minister eating on that plane ride?"---------New Democratic Party Leader Tom Mulcair said the cost to taxpayers of Trudeau's trip to the Bahamas was "completely outrageous." Mulcair said it was "scandalous" that Trudeau is only reimbursing $4,895 of the $127,000 price tag for the vacation.------Global Affairs picked up the tab for $15,173 for staff who travelled to the Bahamas — $1,267 of which was for per diems. Transportation cost $11,978 and the bill for accommodation was $1,927.------------Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's controversial family vacation to a private island in the Bahamas owned by the Aga Khan cost Canadian taxpayers more than $127,000, including thousands of dollars in per diems for government employees who also made the trip.----------Julie Ali Flag Julie Ali This entire bill should be paid for by the folks who took this trip. It is absolutely unacceptable that citizens be paying for such lavish outlays of cash for personal travel. I believe Mr. Trudeau needs to pony up more cash than he has and also perhaps not indulge himself on our taxpayer dollar. This is an absolutely shameless use of the public bank for fun and games. The Liberal Party of Canada is no different than the Progressive Conservative Party of Canada and their senator scandals. Are politicians only in the business of milking the system? At least if they are do this milking in a less exuberant fashion so we can at least pretend we get representation rather than rip off from our political hires.« less

No comments:

Post a Comment