Monday, March 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Hussen, I am appalled at your department's lack of compassion for the mentally ill. I don't know why you all don't understand that the mentally ill citizen has no insight into acts that he commits. I encourage you all to get educated and come into the future of the disability movement which is being powered by the families of the disabled. We aren't going to stay silent about bad moves on the part of government hires and politicians. Oh no. We're going to be yapping day and night on social media and on our blogs until government at all levels gets educated about the rights of the disabled which will be improved upon by the advocacy efforts of families of the disabled. For far too long the handicapped citizen has had grief for no damn reason. It is time this junk ends and it will end with the use of social media to end it. Now let me be frank. This man has a mental health issue. This should have been sufficient to end the dumb moves by your department to evict him from the country. But no, your department ignores his challenges and goes ahead and dumps him into a destablized situation where he will flounder. Nice move. It shows that you are moving the problem to another country for no damn reason other than you can't be bothered to help this man. I can't believe that the Liberal Party of Canada that supposedly is all gushy about mental health issues is so hypocritical as to forget all the advertisements when they deport citizens with mental health issues. I suggest you all remember the mental health advertisements you were all sprouting and live your advertisements. I respectfully suggest you look at this case again and bring this man home. I feel so sorry for him mum who is old and should not have to go through this junk. You should be ashamed of yourself. I suggest you apologise to this family after you bring their family member home. Sincerely, Julie Ali

Utter Fail by Team Trudeau that is supposedly so gushy about mental health issues. Time for all disability advocates to tweet and Facebook until we get this man home.

LikeShow more reactions
Comment


I was sooo steamed up about the deportation of that poor man with mental illness that I had to write to the folks in the federal government direct.
I rarely write direct to them. Usually I send them blog posts.
But this time I yapped with the Trudeau guy and the unproductive hire (Ahmed Hussen) who deported the poor man.
I don't know.
If folks in government don't understand the challenges of the mentally ill then how will we be able to advocate for them? The bird brains we hire don't care, don't do their jobs and make things worse for the mentally ill.
It is really like that picture Velvet has given me to look on in my blog. Government makes things worse for us.
I have to go listen to music now.
LikeShow more reactions
Comment


From: Julie Ali <
Date: Mon, Mar 13, 2017 at 8:50 PM
Subject: Julie Ali Just now · Absolutely disgusting abuse of power by the Liberal Party of Canada. All disability advocates should be yapping day and night to these brainless folks in government who treat the mentally ill as if they had insight into the acts they do. What the heck is wrong with the people we hire? Can't they use their brains?-------"It's one of the most mind-boggling things I've seen this government do — totally heartless, without compassion and mercy," Dosanjh said in an interview.--------
To: Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca, justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, hs.ministeris@gov.ab.ca, TracyMacCharles <tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org>, premier@gov.bc.ca, premier@ontario.ca, Office of the Premier <premier@gov.ab.ca>, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst >, D Daunheimer <>, Stewart Shields <>, Samanthas Law <>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Rona Ambrose <rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca>, Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca, Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca, Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca, Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca, Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca, "Danette Andersen, Supervisor" <danette.andersen@epsb.ca>, "Michael Janz, Chairman" <Michael.Janz@epsb.ca>, Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca, Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca, Orville.Chubb@epsb.ca, Ray.Martin@epsb.ca, Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca, bridget.stirling@epsb.ca, Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca, Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca, mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca, Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca, dorazietti.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, support@carp.ca, anthony@carp.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, info@albertahealthadvocates.ca, ised.minister-ministre.isde@canada.ca, Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca, Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca, palliative.care@ahs.ca, palliative.institute@covenanthealth.ca, cathy.mcleod@parl.gc.ca, Elder Advocates Of Alberta Society <elderadv@shaw.ca>



Dear Mr. Hussen, 

I am appalled at your department's lack of compassion for the mentally ill. 

I don't know why you all don't understand that the mentally ill citizen has no insight into acts that he commits.

I encourage you all to get educated and come into the future of the disability movement which is being powered by the families of the disabled.
We aren't going to stay silent about bad moves on the part of government hires and politicians.
Oh no.
We're going to be yapping day and night on social media and on our blogs until government at all levels gets educated about the rights of the disabled which will be improved upon by the advocacy efforts of families of the disabled.

For far too long the handicapped citizen has had grief for no damn reason. It is time this junk ends and it will end with the use of social media to end it. 

Now let me be frank. 
This man has a mental health issue.
This should have been sufficient to end the dumb moves by your department to evict him from the country.
But no, your department ignores his challenges and goes ahead and dumps him into a destablized situation where he will flounder. Nice move. It shows that you are moving the problem to another country for no damn reason other than you can't be bothered to help this man.
I can't believe that the Liberal Party of Canada that supposedly is all gushy about mental health issues is so hypocritical as to forget all the advertisements when they deport citizens with mental health issues.
I suggest you all remember the mental health advertisements you were all sprouting and live your advertisements. 
I respectfully suggest you look at this case again and bring this man home.
I feel so sorry for him mum who is old and should not have to go through this junk.
You should be ashamed of yourself. I suggest you apologise to this family after you bring their family member home.

Sincerely,

Julie Ali

http://readingchildrensbooks.blogspot.ca/2017/03/its-really-example-of-criminalization.html




I took my Power in my Hand – / And went against the World – Emily Dickinson (Poem 660)

No comments:

Post a Comment