Thursday, February 16, 2017

Dear Ms. Khalid, I am sending you my message of support for your work in parliament. Please do not give in to the hateful sector of our society that has no brains and is ignorant enough to blame everyone else for the problems that are in their own heads. I encourage you to stay strong.

LikeShow more reactions
Comment
From: Julie Ali <
Date: Thu, Feb 16, 2017 at 7:59 PM
Subject: #Islamophobia
To: Iqra.Khalid@parl.gc.ca, justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, hs.ministeris@gov.ab.ca, TracyMacCharles <tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org>, premier@gov.bc.ca, premier@ontario.ca, Office of the Premier <premier@gov.ab.ca>, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst <>, D Daunheimer <>, Stewart Shields <>, Samanthas Law <>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Liberal Correspondence <Liberal.Correspondence@assembly.ab.ca>, Rona Ambrose <rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca>, Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca, Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca, Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca, Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca, Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca, "Danette Andersen, Supervisor" <danette.andersen@epsb.ca>, "Michael Janz, Chairman" <Michael.Janz@epsb.ca>, Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca, Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca, Orville.Chubb@epsb.ca, Ray.Martin@epsb.ca, Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca, bridget.stirling@epsb.ca, Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca, Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca, mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca, Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca, dorazietti.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org, support@carp.ca, anthony@carp.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, info@albertahealthadvocates.ca


Dear Ms. Khalid,

I am sending you my message of support for your work in parliament. 

Please do not give in to the hateful sector of our society that has no brains and is ignorant enough to blame everyone else for the problems that are in their own heads.
I encourage you to stay strong.

We are all Canadians.
All of us.
No one should have to put up with hate of the sort you are now enduring. The police should be involved and charges should be laid in my opinion. This junk goes beyond exercising of opinions. Your courage in speaking out against this sort of virulent hate is admirable.
Please do not stop because so few of us are speaking for the human rights of the most oppressed among us.
We all need to speak out against hate. 
And when we speak out against hate, this hate will not flourish in Canada as it does in other countries.
It may still be present but it won't be encouraged.

Please continue with your work. It is important to be the voice of the Muslim people who I have found to be mostly nice and kind people.

I trust the rest of the MPs will do their jobs and support tolerance over hatred. 

We-the majority of Canadians stand with you and affirm that we are tolerant, kind and decent citizens.  We will speak out against hate of any kind. Islamophobia is hate. And we won't tolerate it in Canada.


Sincerely,

Julie Ali 

No comments:

Post a Comment