Friday, September 30, 2016

Dear Mr. Trudeau, I would like to see where the positive change is in politics. I see no evidence of positive politics in Canada; it feels like Harper nation still. So far you haven't kept your promises. C-51 is critical. Why haven't you dumped it? Where is the support for First Nations children in reference to education, health, housing and water security/ safety? They live lives of poverty, abuse and limited access to good education and health facilities that middle class kids like my sons take for granted. This isn't acceptable. You can't just chatter. You have got to deliver. I'm not sure you are delivering. But sure you have the next three years to do this positive chatter about politics junk and then we will vote based on deliverables or lack there of. You can do all the asking you want but until you produce I am not giving. I don't give to any political party because you don't do the work that is required but certainly there is a lot of spin and action plans paid for by our tax dollars. All of this is very futile because we want actual change not the placebo change. It's bad enough we have the same rotten luck to have poor workers at the provincial level with the NDP who have failed to make any changes in areas like continuing area but to be stuck with the same betrayal at the federal level and then have to listen to positive chatter ads is simply ridiculous. Maybe go beyond positive spin to the work that is all about you. Maybe help to ensure that aboriginal kids in the foster care system aren't trashed. Maybe look at abuses and deaths in both the foster care and continuing care system. Maybe look at the pollution, health problems and use of water in fracking that the NDP have embraced in Alberta as if they were never the NDP. Maybe look at the poor and the maimed instead of the rich and the getting richer. We've problems and positive politics spin doesn't solve these problems. Work does. Best regards, Julie


From: Julie Ali <
Date: Fri, Sep 30, 2016 at 9:26 AM
Subject: Re: I'm asking, Julie
To: The Federal Liberal Agency of Canada <reply-febd11797d67067a-387_HTML-101681241-7200944-303@action.liberal.ca>, justin trudeau <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>, stephanie.cadieux.MLA@leg.bc.ca, Airdrie <Airdrie@assembly.ab.ca>, Athabasca SturgeonRedwater <Athabasca.Sturgeon.Redwater@assembly.ab.ca>, Banff Cochrane <Banff.Cochrane@assembly.ab.ca>, Barrhead Morinville Westlock <Barrhead.Morinville.Westlock@assembly.ab.ca>, Battle River-Wainwright <BattleRiver.Wainwright@assembly.ab.ca>, Bonnyville ColdLake <Bonnyville.ColdLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Acadia <Calgary.Acadia@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Bow <Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Buffalo <Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Cross <Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Currie <Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary East <Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Elbow <Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary FishCreek <Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Foothills <Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Fort <Calgary.Fort@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Glenmore <Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Greenway <Calgary.Greenway@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hawkwood <Calgary.Hawkwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Hays <Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Klein <Calgary.Klein@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Lougheed <Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Mackay NoseHill <Calgary.Mackay.Nosehill@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary McCall <Calgary.McCall@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary MountainView <Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthWest <Calgary.NorthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary NorthernHills <Calgary.NorthernHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Shaw <Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary SouthEast <Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary Varsity <Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca>, Calgary West <Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Cardston TaberWarner <Cardston.TaberWarner@assembly.ab.ca>, Chestermere Rockyview <Chestermere.Rockyview@assembly.ab.ca>, Cypress MedicineHat <Cypress.MedicineHat@assembly.ab.ca>, Drayton ValleyDevon <DraytonValley.Devon@assembly.ab.ca>, Drumheller Stettler <Drumheller.Stettler@assembly.ab.ca>, Dunvegan CentralPeace Notley <Dunvegan.CentralPeace.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton BeverlyClareview <Edmonton.BeverlyClareview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Calder <Edmonton.Calder@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Castledowns <Edmonton.Castledowns@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Centre <Edmonton.Centre@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Decore <Edmonton.Decore@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Ellerslie <Edmonton.Ellerslie@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Glenora <Edmonton.Glenora@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Goldbar <Edmonton.Goldbar@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton HighlandsNorwood <Edmonton.HighlandsNorwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Manning <Edmonton.Manning@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton McClung <Edmonton.McClung@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Meadowlark <Edmonton.Meadowlark@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton MillCreek <Edmonton.MillCreek@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Millwoods <Edmonton.Millwoods@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Riverview <Edmonton.Riverview@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Rutherford <Edmonton.Rutherford@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton SouthWest <Edmonton.SouthWest@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Strathcona <Edmonton.Strathcona@assembly.ab.ca>, Edmonton Whitemud <Edmonton.Whitemud@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray Conklin <Fortmcmurray.Conklin@assembly.ab.ca>, FortMcMurray WoodBuffalo <FortMcMurray.WoodBuffalo@assembly.ab.ca>, Fort Saskatchewan Vegreville <FortSaskatchewan.Vegreville@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Smoky <GrandePrairie.Smoky@assembly.ab.ca>, GrandePrairie Wapiti <GrandePrairie.Wapiti@assembly.ab.ca>, Highwood <Highwood@assembly.ab.ca>, Innisfail SylvanLake <Innisfail.SylvanLake@assembly.ab.ca>, LacLaBiche StPaul TwoHills <LacLaBiche.StPaul.TwoHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Lacombe Ponoka <Lacombe.Ponoka@assembly.ab.ca>, Leduc Beaumont <Leduc.Beaumont@assembly.ab.ca>, Lesser SlaveLake <Lesser.SlaveLake@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge East <Lethbridge.East@assembly.ab.ca>, Lethbridge West <Lethbridge.West@assembly.ab.ca>, Little Bow <Little.Bow@assembly.ab.ca>, Livingstone Macleod <Livingstone.Macleod@assembly.ab.ca>, Medicine Hat <Medicine.Hat@assembly.ab.ca>, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills <OldsDidsbury.ThreeHills@assembly.ab.ca>, Peace River <Peace.River@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer North <RedDeer.North@assembly.ab.ca>, RedDeer South <RedDeer.South@assembly.ab.ca>, Rimbey RockyMountainHouse Sundre <Rimbey.RockyMountainhouse.Sundre@assembly.ab.ca>, Sherwood Park <Sherwood.Park@assembly.ab.ca>, Spruce Grove StAlbert <Sprucegrove.StAlbert@assembly.ab.ca>, St Albert <St.Albert@assembly.ab.ca>, Stony Plain <Stony.Plain@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathcona Sherwoodpark <Strathcona.Sherwoodpark@assembly.ab.ca>, Strathmore Brooks <Strathmore.Brooks@assembly.ab.ca>, Vermilion Lloydminster <Vermilion.Lloydminster@assembly.ab.ca>, West Yellowhead <West.Yellowhead@assembly.ab.ca>, Wetaskiwin Camrose <Wetaskiwin.Camrose@assembly.ab.ca>, Whitecourt SteAnne <Whitecourt.SteAnne@assembly.ab.ca>, Sarah Hoffman <Sarah.Hoffman@assembly.ab.ca>, Rachel Notley <Rachel.Notley@assembly.ab.ca>, Brian Jean <Brian.Jean@assembly.ab.ca>, ahs.corp@albertahealthservices.ca, Health.Deputy-Minister@gov.ab.ca, health.minister@gov.ab.ca, Jessica Ernst <>, D Daunheimer <>, Stewart Shields >, Samanthas Law <>, investigations@metronews.ca, newsroom@globeandmail.com, Joel French <joel.french@pialberta.org>, Sandra Azocar <fominfo@telus.net>, ahs.board@ahs.ca, submit@calgaryherald.com, Lorne Motley <lmotley@calgaryherald.com>, thomas mulcair <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>, elizabeth may <elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca>, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, verna.yiu@albertahealthservices.ca, info@oag.ab.ca, Kimberly Nishikaze <knishikaze@oag.ab.ca>, kgerein@postmedia.com, SENIORS AT RISK Coalition <sar.coalition@gmail.com>, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, Bryan Anderson <bryan.anderson@edmonton.ca>, don iveson <don.iveson@edmonton.ca>, del graff <del.graff@gov.ab.ca>, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Deborah.Rhodes@ahs.ca, Isaac.VanDyne@ahs.ca, lorinda.prociuk@ahs.ca, Mark.Snaterse@albertahealthservices.ca, trevor.theman@cpsa.ab.ca, publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca, sandy.marcynuk@ahs.ca, gloria.wesley@gov.ab.ca, info@ombudsman.ab.ca, jim ellis <jim.ellis@aer.ca>, gerry protti <gerry.protti@aer.ca>, Bob Curran <bob.curran@aer.ca>, premier@gov.bc.ca, Liberal Canada <info@liberal.ca>, Liberal Correspondence <Liberal.Correspondence@assembly.ab.ca>


Dear Mr. Trudeau,

I would like to see where the positive change is in politics. 
I see no evidence of positive politics in Canada; it feels like Harper nation still. 

So far you haven't kept your promises.
C-51 is critical. Why haven't you dumped it?

Where is the support for First Nations children in reference to education, health, housing and water security/ safety?
They live lives of poverty, abuse and limited access to good education and health facilities that middle class kids like my sons take for granted.
This isn't acceptable.

You can't just chatter. 
You have got to deliver.
I'm not sure you are delivering.
But sure  you have the next three years to do this positive chatter about politics junk and then we will vote based on deliverables or lack there of.


You can do all the asking you want but until you produce  I am not giving. I don't give to any political party because you don't do the work that is required but certainly there is a lot of spin and action plans paid for by our tax dollars. All of this is very futile because we want actual change not the placebo change. 

It's bad enough we have the same rotten luck to have poor workers at the provincial level with the NDP who have failed to make any changes in areas like continuing area but to be stuck with the same betrayal at the federal level and then have to listen to positive chatter ads is simply ridiculous.

Maybe go beyond positive spin to the work that is all about you.
Maybe help to ensure that aboriginal kids in the foster care system aren't trashed.
Maybe look at abuses and deaths in both the foster care and continuing care system.
Maybe look at the pollution, health problems and use of water in fracking that the NDP have embraced in Alberta as if they were never the NDP.
Maybe look at the poor and the maimed instead of the rich and the getting richer.
We've problems and positive politics spin doesn't solve these problems.
Work does. 


Best regards,
Julie 



On Fri, Sep 30, 2016 at 9:11 AM, Justin Trudeau <info@action.liberal.ca> wrote:




Liberal


Julie --
When we started this journey together in 2012, I was speaking with Canadians in church basements, at community centres, and on campuses in places like Kamloops, Ponoka, and Kingston.
We were building a movement fueled by hope and hard work.
Four years later, our message of positive politics and real change is resonating not just in Canada, but throughout the world.
Everywhere I go, I work hard to give voice to our values and our ideas. The values and ideas we built this movement upon, together.
We are inspiring other countries with the message that everyone benefits when we help the middle class and those working hard to join it. And that when citizens trust, rather than fear each other, everyone succeeds.
Julie, we didn’t get here by accident. Tens of thousands of Canadians like you volunteered when you could, chipped in what you could, and most importantly voted, so we could earn the trust of Canadians last October 19.
Look at everything we've built together and how it is changing lives for the better. But we can't take it for granted. There are some that want to reverse all the progress that we have made together.
That's why tonight's fundraising deadline is so important.
Julie, I’m asking now:
Can you please give what you can right now, today, before midnight? There’s no time to lose.
If you've saved your payment information, your donation will be processed immediately.
Give $5 ➜

Give $25 ➜

Give $50 ➜

Give $99 and get a T-shirt ➜

Or give another amount:
www.liberal.ca/donate

Thank you,
Justin Trudeau
Justin Trudeau
Leader of the Liberal Party of Canada
Donate now ➜







This email was sent to:

To contact the Liberal Party of Canada, please email assistance@liberal.ca. Our mailing address: 350 Albert Street, Suite 920 Ottawa, Ontario, K1P 6M8, CA. Authorized by the The Federal Liberal Agency of Canada, registered agent for the Liberal Party of Canada.
We respect your right to privacy - go here to view our policy.
20160930JT - Q3 ESOL 2016 - 26 - C-ES - EN

No comments:

Post a Comment